You’re Invited to the Celebration : May 9th, 2023 – 5pm @ Wiley H. Bates Heritage Park Courtyard.
Maryland Day 2023: Bringing Back Bates – April 1 & 2 , 2023
“The Educational Divide: The Story of East Side High” on February 8th at Maryland Hall at 7:00PM
BLC Executive Director Search
Wiley H. Bates Legacy Center #Giving Tuesday- November 29, 2022
The unveiling of the Annapolis Port Marker on November 1, 2022 @ 11am
Honoring Veterans–Sacrifice and Service Featuring Bates’ own Mr. James Diggs
October 2022 Newsletter – Bates Legacy Connection
Plan Your Next Event at the Wiley H. Bates Legacy Center.

Charter Life Members

Philip Brown

Rachel H. Brown

Judge Essom V. Ricks, Jr.

Errol E. Brown, Sr.

Joseph Butler

Hon. Sheila Finlayson

Laverna Hall

Daryl Jones, Esq.

Evelyn O. A. Darden, Esq.

Jeanne Shine

Mark Darden

Dr. Robert D. Gober

Pacific Rehab of Maryland, Inc.

Clarence B. Ross, Sr.

Donzleigh Ricks Dowie

Stanton Bates Alumni

Northern Arundel Cultural Preservation Society, Inc. (NACPS)

Annapolis Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority

Patricia L. Herndon Neal

Charles “Chuck” Ferrar

Bay Ridge Wine and Spirits

Class of 1954

Class of 1958

Class of 1959

Class of 1960

Class of 1961

Class of 1962

Class of 1964

Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity (Annapolis)

Elsie B. Watts

TUWA Temple No 228

Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Committee, Inc.

Vincent O. Leggett

Michael W. Colbert

Donzleigh Ricks White Dowie

Coach Kenneth & Barbara Niumatalolo

Thomas Edward Tasker

Brenda James Colbert

W. Leander Colbert

Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc. IOTA MU MU Chapter

Rev. Paulette Jones

In Memory of Rachel H. Brown

The Family

Charline W. Catlin

Rose M. Walker

George Gaither, Jr.

Rosalie K. Gaither

Dr. Linda Hicks-Boyd

John Wesley United Methodist Church, Glen Burnie

Dr. Joan M. E. Gaither

Linwood D. Jackson, Sr.

Myron “Hub” Greene

Lillian Chambers Burgess

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, ETA ETA Lambda Chapter

France America Pindell

Gwendolyn Queen Pindell

Mary Grace McDade

Dr. Emerson E. Brown

Koons Annapolis Toyota

Scott MacMullan, Esq.

Caucus of African American Leaders

Gloria J. Williams-Brown

The Links, Inc. Annapolis Chapter

Rose S. Tasker

Cynthia Hamlette Caldwell

Greater Annapolis Alumni Association of UMES

Valerie Mills Cooper

Veronica B. Williams

Dr. Thelma Thomas Daley

Charles Edward Hicks, IV

Shirley Ann Herndon Hicks

Rev. Carlos Wallace

Daniel and Loretta Savoy

E. Garaldine Hicks Glover

Queen E. M. Thompson

Beryle Downs

Har-Pearl Spruill Foundation Inc.

Shaneka Henson

George J.Trotter

Daniel R. and Allyson A. Chard